Brownies!

30 Sep

I’m making brownies for friends and family tonight. Last time I made brownies I didn’t have the right ingredients so it didn’t come out very good. They were just ok. This time I bought cake mix and a 15oz can of pumpkin and that’s all I needed. Well I did add 1/4 cup water.
This recipe is like the weight watchers chocolate cupcakes. I used gluten free cake mix from Bob’s Red Mill. They use garbanzo bean flour, potato starch, tapioca starch, and other flours. I’ll let you know how they go over tonight in the comments.
One of the best things about baking vegan brownies is batter that is 100% safe to lick off the spoon!

20120930-135843.jpg

3 Responses to “Brownies!”

  1. Barb October 4, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    I’m having a party this weekend and thinking about making brownies… and since I’m “bakingly-challenged” I’ve been looking for a simple recipe- I might try this one!

  2. Playful and Hungry October 7, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    The batter is the best part about brownies! 😉

  3. Tammy October 8, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    I hadn’t really thought about the advantage of vegan batter before!

Leave a Reply

