Throw everything in the pan curry

30 Aug

20120830-205951.jpg

20120830-210030.jpg

I am a firm believer that great things come from one pan. I will throw everything i have in the fridge in a pan and serve it up about once a week or every two weeks.
This time I also used up a can of pigeon peas that I bought for the first time. I’ve never eaten them before so I didn’t know how I would like them. Turns out they were the perfect thing for my vegetable curry.
I cooked onion, garlic, pigeon peas, tomato, carrot, and mushroom in one pan and added a couple scoops of curry powder and soy milk. Simmered for 10 minutes and devoured! I will be buying more pigeon peas next time I go shopping! Next time I’ll use a little less curry powder and I think this meal will be perfect. It’s great for leftovers too!
What do you add to your curry?
Or what’s your favorite one pot meal?
-Kerri

3 Responses to “Throw everything in the pan curry”

  1. mrsnikkiv August 30, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

    Carrots are the absolute best veggie to add to any curry or stew. They get so soft and yummy and soak up the sauce!

  2. thevegangreen August 31, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    Love the sound of this dish! My favourite one pot meal has to be stirfry 🙂

  3. Jason E. Marshall September 10, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    I also cook similar dishes (I call them “Cleaning out the Fridge” dishes” where I cook everything in ample amounts of garlic. Yours looks fantastic, I’ll have to give curry a try next time I do something similar!

Leave a Reply

