Restaurant Review: Susty’s Vegan Cafe, Northwood, NH *****

20 Aug

This is hands-down my favorite restaurant. I first tried Susty’s in September 2011, shortly after I moved into the area. I was excited because, being lactose intolerant, I could eat anything on the menu. Little did I know that it would become my favorite restaurant. I am there usually once a week and the owner and staff now know me by name.

Yesterday, my mom came to visit and it is a ritual that we go and grab food at Susty’s. Since I have already tried everything on their menu, I love to order their specials. Yesterday, it was a Grilled Harvest Plate with Tofu and Fingerling Potatoes. My mom chose the Chili Con Corn Soup and then we split a slice of Chocolate-Chocolate Cake. The food was AMAZING, as always! If you are ever in the area, I highly recommend stopping here.

Obviously, it goes without saying that Susty’s gets 5 stars in my book 🙂

Grilled Zucchini, Sugar Snap Peas, Swiss Chard, Fingerling Potatoes with a Cheeze sauce, and Grilled Tofu and Tomatoes.

Chili Con Corn with Organic, Local Wheat Bread

Chocolate Cake with Chocolate Frosting

One Response to “Restaurant Review: Susty’s Vegan Cafe, Northwood, NH *****”

  1. VegansHusband August 26, 2012 at 7:47 am #

    Wow, this food looks amazing. My wife literally started drooling at the pic of the chocolate cake! Although, she would never share one with me!

    I guess now NH is on the short list of places we have to go for restaurants. . .

Leave a Reply

